Customer Service Background

Hi, what do you need help with?

Here, you can find the information you need.

Mute Feature

The mute feature is a measure designed to maintain order in the live stream room. When a creator enables this feature, muted users will be unable to send messages or leave comments in the live stream. Streamers can choose to use this feature when they feel a user is negatively impacting their live stream performance or atmosphere.

What Happens When Muted?

If a user is muted in a live stream:

  • The user will be unable to send any text messages, and the chat input box will be temporarily disabled.

  • The duration of the mute varies and is determined by the creator.

  • The user will receive a notification stating the reason and duration of the mute.

  • Mutes are usually temporary, but in cases of severe violations, permanent mutes may be applied.

How to Mute a User

  1. Tap the user's avatar or username in the live stream room.

  2. Tap the "..." icon.

  3. Tap "Mute" to revoke the user's commenting permissions.